THE VAULT OF HORROR presents the 2012 Cyber Horror Awards--the first horror film awards decided by the online horror-blogging/writing community. The fifth annual installment should be the biggest one yet, with participation from all across the vast horror blogosphere. If you're a blogger or other online horror critic and haven't received a ballot, please let me know and I'd be happy to include you!

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

2009 Cyber Horror Award Nominees

Val Lewton Award for Best Film

Drag Me to Hell, Ghost House Pictures

Trick 'r Treat, Bad Hat Harry Productions

Zombieland, Relativity Media

Thirst, Moho Films

Grace, Dark Eye Entertainment

David Cronenberg Award for Best Director

Sam Raimi, Drag Me to Hell

Paul Solet, Grace

Chan-Wook Park, Thirst

Ruben Fleischer, Zombieland

Michael Doughery, Trick 'r Treat

Jame Lee Curtis Award for Best Actress

Alison Lohman, Drag Me to Hell

Isabelle Fuhrman, Orphan

Jordan Ladd, Grace

Emily Browning, The Uninvited

Megan Fox, Jennifer’s Body

Vincent Price Award for Best Actor

Woody Harrelson, Zombieland

Dylan Baker, Trick 'r Treat

Willem Dafoe, Antichrist

Kang-Ho Song, Thirst

Peter Saarsgard, Orphan

Dwight Frye Award for Best Supporting Actor

Brad Dourif, Halloween 2

Kyle Gallner, A Haunting in Connecticut

Brian Cox, Trick ‘r Treat

Bill Murray, Zombieland

Noah Segan, Deadgirl

Linnea Quigley Award for Best Supporting Actress

Lorna Raver, Drag Me to Hell

Vera Farmiga, Orphan

Ok-bin Kim, Thirst

Amanda Seyfried, Jennifer’s Body
Danielle Harris, Halloween 2

Curt Siodmak Award for Best Screenplay

Sam & Ivan Raimi, Drag Me to Hell

Rhett Reese & Paul Wernick, Zombieland

Diablo Cody, Jennifer’s Body

Michael Dougherty, Trick ‘r Treat

Craig Rosenberg, Doug Miro & Carlo Bernard, The Uninvited

Karl Freund Award for Best Cinematography

Sharone Meir, Last House on the Left

Anthony Dod Mantle, Antichrist

Daniel Landin, The Uninvited

Peter Deming, Drag Me to Hell

Zoran Popovic, Grace

Molly Arbuthnot Award for Best Costume Design

Isis Mussenden, Drag Me to Hell

Katia Stano, Jennifer’s Body

Magali Guidasci, Zombieland

Albert S. D'Agostino Award for Best Production Design

Gareth Stover, Halloween 2

Steve Saklad, Drag Me to Hell

Nathan Amondson, Blood: The Last Vampire

Bernard Herrmann Award for Best Score

Christopher Young, Drag Me to Hell

Jeff Grace, I Sell the Dead

Bruno Coulais, Coraline

Tom Savini Award for Best Makeup

Greg Nicotero, Drag Me to Hell

Lene Bruksas, Ragnhild Prestholt, Gudmund Saksvik & Elisabeth Haugan Sorensen, Dead Snow

Scott Stoddard, Friday the 13th

Ray Harryhausen Award for Best Visual Effects

Drag Me to Hell


Jennifer’s Body